The book where the secrets of the origin
of the words of world languages are revealed

To the reader

From the Origins to Knowledge

After about half a century Olzhas Suleimenov completed his new scientific research which takes its start in “AZ i YA”. And the Word is the main element of this labor. You can get acquainted with the origin of the first words of humanity, learn the history of people from the depth of time, get familiarized with the principles of interpretation of the origin of the words and many other interesting facts in this book to which this website is dedicated – etymological dictionary “1001 words”.
The author invites the readers to the creative process of filling the dictionary with new words which will be entered into the book with a reference to the author.

Olzhas
Suleimenov


World Dictionary of
the World's
Languages

Book Reviews

Natalia Seytahmetova
Senior Researcher, Institute of Philosophy

"Olzhas with his characteristic fervor ontological eventness involves the reader in the text, in which the history of mankind is created by means of signs, symbols, letters. Comparative signs carried out in the book reconstructs the idea of complementarity of cultures and languages, the idea of "the genetic and cultural kinship of the peoples who have left in search of the homeland to the East of the Sun ..." more

Lev Anninskiy
Critic

“Poet was at the crossroads of cultures, crossroads of traditions: he successfully combined a lot in himself: young spirit and education… and associated expression of poetic style which is so widespread today… and philosophical love to world structures where Pushkin meets at Suleymenov’s with Chokan Valikhanov, Confucius, Tagore… and local magnificent steppe specifics”.

Konstantin Simonov
Writer

«The most important for me in the book is an approach to history – harsh and at the same time fair. The question in your book, attitude to history, which is not specific and has its own flowing way, is coming to me as a Soviet writer, as a person, who has been loving the history of his nation the way it is, both sweet and bitter.».

Your comment




Upload photo


New words in dictionary

  • laun - award
  • lavus - crafty, nippy
  • luk - a plant with straight radial leaves
  • lug - lowland, meadow
  • log - log, deepening in the relief, meadow, ravine
  • mun - 1) ox; 2) month; 3) moon

Книга, где раскрыты секреты
происхождения слов языков мира

Обращение к читателю

От истоков к знаниям

Спустя полвека закончено написание нового научного исследования Олжаса Сулейменова, корнями уходящего в «Аз и Я». И Слово - главный элемент этого труда. Познакомиться с происхождением первых слов человечества, узнать историю народа из глубины времен, узнать принципы трактовки происхождения слов – об этом и множестве других интересных фактах вы узнаете в труде, которому посвящен этот сайт - этимологическом словаре «1001 слово».
Автор призывает читателей к творческому процессу, пополнить словарь новыми словами, которые будут занесены в книгу со ссылкой на автора.

Олжас
Сулейменов


Мировой словарь
языков мира

Отзывы о книге

Наталья Сейтахметова
главный научный сотрудник Института философии

Олжас Омарович со свойственным ему онтологическим пафосом вовлекает читателя в событийность текста, в котором творится история человечества посредством знаков, символов, букв. Компаративистика знаков, осуществляемая в книге, реконструирует идею взаимодополнительности культур и языков, идею "о генетическом и культурном родстве народов, ушедших на поиски Родины Солнца на Восток…" Подробнее

Лев Аннинский
критик

“Поэт оказался на скрещении культур, на скрещении традиций: он счастливо совместил в себе сразу многое: молодой задор и книжную образованность… и ассоциативную экспрессию распространенного сегодня поэтического стиля… и филологическую любовь к мировым построениям, в которых Пушкин встречается у Сулейменова с Чоканом Валихановым, Конфуцием и Тагором… и местную обжигательную степную специфику”.

Константина Симонов
писатель

«Самое главное для меня в книге – это подход к истории – жесткий и в то же время справедливый. Постановка вопроса в Вашей книге, взгляд на историю, которая отнюдь не дышло – куда повернул туда и вышло, мне близки и дороги как советскому писателю, наконец, как человеку, с детства пристрастного к истории своего народа, такой, какая она есть, и со сладким и с горьким».

Ваш коментарий




Загрузить фото




Яндекс.Метрика